MENU

Reviews

Rehearsal Dinner

Rehearsal Dinner

We had our son's rehearsal dinner at The Grille at Riverview this last Saturday night. It was one of the few restaurants in the area to accommodate a group of 45. The room was spacious, beautiful and had a scenic view of the Water. Desiree was willing to work with us to make it affordable and within our budget. The food was amazing and the service was great. Our guests were very impressed and bragged about how special and nice the evening was. I would highly recommend this as a venue for your next special event. We left feeling grateful, happy and that our money was well spent. Thank you so much!

Maureen S. - October 2017


Birthday Celebration

Birthday Celebration

I had my 50th birthday party last Saturday. It was my first time in this place. The view is spectacular from every single angle of the restaurant. My son went to the balcony area many times because there was live band music. We had dinner inside and the atmosphere was welcoming. Food was supreme, tasteful, colorful, and exquisite. I take my hat off to the Chef. My sister, the party organizer, choose this place and I can say, she has good taste. Service was very good. Staff was very attentive. It was a good combo: Food, Drinks, Service and View. I can definitely tell my friends about this place "The Grille at Riverview". Muy bueno!

Adriana B. - October 2017


Wedding Reception/Lunch

Wedding Reception/Lunch

My husband and I had a beautiful lunch for our wedding guests at the Grille at Riverview on September 17th...the weekend following Hurricane Irma. Needless to say, the week between the storm and our wedding was a bit stressful, not knowing what establishments were quickly back up and running. Fortunately, all was good to go by the 17th and Desiree gave us the reassurance that we needed as soon as she could. Desiree worked with us from the beginning and answered any and all questions we had about our event quickly and thoroughly. On the day of the event, Jason and the staff that took care of our group were simply amazing! All of my guests were complimentary of everything...food, service, atmosphere. We couldn't have been happier with everyone at the Grille at Riverview and we can't wait to come back!

 -GinaMM17 September 17, 2017


Great food, wonderful service in a beautiful setting

Great food, wonderful service in a beautiful setting

Recently went for dinner at the Riverview. We were looking for a light menu and ordered from the sunset options. Our scallops were incredible! Our server was pleasant, funny, and always there to help us, without hovering. We sat out on the deck and the view of the Indian River was very nice. Background music was audible, but not overwhelming. A wonderful dining experience. Hard to answer some of the objective questions. The Grille offers Brunch on the weekend. Some of the entrees are expensive, but some are moderately priced. I consider many of the dinner entrees to qualify for "fine dining" and the lunch menu is more moderate. All the options are well prepared and presented.

-Clairemary50 September 29 2017


Dinner!

Dinner!

Ok this is the best view in NSB. Food is always good service excellent. Sit out on the deck at night and relax with this beautiful view. Bands on most nights that are never too loud and fun to have a dance or two. Put this on your list for a great dinner and night out.

By smarinella6299 - August 9, 2017


A Wonderful Celebration

A Wonderful Celebration

Thank you so much for your dedication and assistance in making the 100th celebration a success. My aunt was extremely happy and continues to talk about the event.  I could not have planned it without your expertise. The servers Amber and Joy, I believe, were absolutely wonderful.  Thank you for the compliment regarding my daughter’s singing.  I will recommend you to anyone in need of a venue. Thanks again and God bless.

Marcia - August 2017


Sunday Brunch Yummies!

Sunday Brunch Yummies!

Food was good and the view of the river was nice. They give you cinnamon buns to start. Went to the Sunday Brunch and they had make your own Bloody Mary bar. Food was good. Service was good. Nice place to eat and socialize.


"Impeccable Service!"

"Impeccable Service!"

My fiancé and I came in for a meeting with my boss and his wife, we decided to sit at the bar. Right off the bat our bartender, Allie, let us know she would be taking great care of us, she was very welcoming and knowledgeable about the menu, it was very busy but we never felt unattended to. She even let my fiancé know about booking for our wedding. We will all definitely be back.

TripAdvisor - Reviewed by Jamesrich85, June 2017


Wedding Reception

Wedding Reception

Everyone in my family as well as guests and family of the groom raved about the reception. Food was excellent, service was outstanding, and the wedding coordinator, DJ, and photographer were all incredible. I guess it was worth the stress after all....lol Thank you so much. I would love to give a shout out to Roby. He was very kind to us and we appreciated it very much.

Carol S. June 2017


Anniversary & Birthday!

Anniversary & Birthday!

Jerry and I want to thank you so very much for giving us such a wonderful place to have our 645th Wedding Anniversary and 85th Birthday Party. The menu was great and everyone was so happy and loved the food. Our waiters and waitresses were terrific. Again, thank you for our very special occasion.

Elna & Jerry M. - March 2017


Sunday Brunch!

Sunday Brunch!

One of our favorite places for brunch. The staff is always friendly. My husband loves their biscuits and gravy, the bacon is delicious. My favorite is the Huevos Rancheros. There is such a variety on the Bloody Mary bar and you can have it without the vodka. Relaxing with great views.

TripAdvisor - Cynthia H. June 2017


Spectacular View!

Spectacular View!

The Sunset (early bird) Menu at The Grille at Riverview might be the best bargain in town. Without a doubt the best chef. Food is excellent and service is every bit as good. Can't beat the price or the view sitting on the outside deck.

TripAdvisor - Edwinkie June 2017


A Perfect Lunch

A Perfect Lunch

Some of the best food I have had, since I've been in NSB. Me and a friend, were browsing town around 1pm to find a good mid-day meal. Lucky enough, we found the grille at river view. I can't say enough about the ahi tuna. I'm sure most of the menu is delicious. The server, Cory, made me feel welcome, and well taken care of. I am so full of amazing food. I had three appetizers, two entrees, and three desserts. Such a great experience matches my wonderful day. Thanks to everyone who works here, and special thanks to Cory.

Yelp - Nicholas S., Lexington, KY May 2017


Water's Edge View!

Water's Edge View!

The restaurant sits right on the river and as you enjoy your meal you have the pleasure of watching the boats go by. I enjoyed a champagne brunch on Father's Day. Excellent Eggs Benedict with a fresh salad. You are also treated to live entertainment while you dine.

Cher K. June 2017


Family Reunion Celebration

Family Reunion Celebration

 We had brunch on Sunday before the family separated to go back to where they lived. The staff was amazing the entire time we were at the restaurant. The food, drinks, setting, and view were awesome. A great restaurant to conclude our weekend celebration of life. They even took pictures of the group afterwards outside by the water. Thank you for all you did for our family.

TripAdvisor - Sarita G. June 2017


"Consistently Excellent"

"Consistently Excellent"

I've been there many times and always find it a fine place for family and guests. They have a very attractive weekday "Sunset dining" menu which offers 10-12 entrees plus a glass of wine, a drink, or a beer for about $15-$20 including salad and vegetables. Guests can sit outside (in the shade mostly) on the patio-dock and watch the Intracoastal Waterway. Live entertainment is offered Wednesdays and weekends.

Reviewed by rfk444 June 2017


A Wonderful Discovery!

A Wonderful Discovery!

My parents and I had one of the best meals we've ever had in a restaurant (not exaggerating) and the location couldn't be cooler. We had a table right on the water and arrived in time to watch the sunset. Everything from the appetizer to the dessert was tops. We had the spinach and crab dip for our app which is served with crostini and they also brought out a variety of breads which were excellent. I also had the wedge salad which again, unbelievable (just a wedge salad right?). For dinner I had the small cut of minimum 35 days aged prime rib which my dad and I both agreed was the most flavorful piece of prime rib we've both tasted. My mom had the trout and the filet was enormous. The sweet corn and the au gratin potatoes that come with the prime rib are to die for as well. All in all one of the best dining experiences I've ever had. Server was soooooo good! I also added the crab cakes to my prime rib dinner and they were just as I expected by that point, AWESOME!! Thanks for making our last dinner of vacation so perfect!

Justin K. May 2017


Great for Groups!

Great for Groups!

Lunch for a large group can be daunting, and our group is well-travelled and savvy. We were not disappointed. The Grille at Riverview's setting overlooking the Indian River was matched by the attentive, courteous staff. The food arrived quickly and was delicious. My compliments on the ahi tuna! I gladly recommend this restaurant in downtown New Smyrna Beach.


Nancy B. March 2015


Join Our Mailing List:
Be the first to know about special offers and upcoming events!
CLICK HERE